Homemade Eye Primer

20120823-224057.jpg

I love eye primer! I think this is what eyeshadow was missing all along!
You know when i picked out an eyeshadow I would put it on and the color was not the same. It was disappointing to see a lighter color and would usually come off easily or smear all over. Then I discovered eye primer and voila! The shadow color was bold and exactly what the color should be.

I usually use a primer by urban decay and this works just as good.
I found this recipe at mascara.com

Here’s what you need:
1 tsp Cornstarch
1/2 tsp Natural Chapstick
1 1/2 tsp Foundation

Here’s what you do:
I left my Chapstick sit near the window for a couple of minutes. yes, my house gets that hot in certain rooms that it will melt things. (that’s why my homemade deodorant stays in my fridge).
Mix the Chapstick, cornstarch, and foundation together and put in a small container.

There you have it! You have your very own eye primer.

One thought on “Homemade Eye Primer

  1. Pingback: Alternative Face Primer | The Green Sister

Leave a Reply

