DIY Cough Remedy

20120904-213406.jpg

So you wont feel yucky anymore!

My dad has recently had this terrible cough that really bothers him so, it obviously bothers me. My mom, sisters, and I will try our best to get him to take any type of medicine but he just won’t have it. Since I’ve been doing my DIY projects he has seen the power of using homemade products. So when I told him I found him a cough remedy he finally caved in and decided to give it a shot!

I found this at nancyvienneau.com

Here’s what you need:
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper
1/4 tsp ginger* (in original recipe)
1 tbs apple cider vinegar
2 tbs water
1 tbs of honey

Here’s what you do:
Mix all ingredients except the honey so it mixes a little more evenly. Then add in the honey and mix all together.
*i didn’t have ginger and it worked pretty well.

Take 1 tbs as needed.

I know when I use medicine it sometimes leaves me feeling worse or completely out of it. At least with this natural remedy I can take it as often as I need too. It works really well, at least it did for my dad. I plan to use this cough remedy for my entire family!

Leave a Reply

